The full package of services From start to End-of-Line

Take the next step with us! Productivity needs to be thought of holistically. High efficiency and a permanent superior quality can only be achieved with perfectly adapted processes. Therefore, Jowat supports the entire value chain of customers in the packaging industry. We supply innovative adhesive solutions for perfect results in End-of-Line processes. Due to high yield and clean processing, they already facilitate reliable bonds with low application amounts and minimise maintenance and downtimes. This saves resources in your bonding process. In addition, special hot melt adhesives from Jowat make recyclable bonds possible.
Low processing temperatures reduce your energy consumption, and the Jowatherm® GROW range of bio-based hot melts facilitates environmentally sound bonding.

Coupled with our products, we will also support you with a comprehensive service tailored to your needs. Whether demanding food contact requirements, ambitious sustainability goals, or “only” greater process efficiency – we will help you meet your individual objectives. From the first advisory service, to the joint implementation and application of the adhesive, and to quality assurance in the manufacturing process. We work with numerous machine manufacturers around the world and can ensure that your process is up and running before the machine is even installed at your site. Even if you switch to one of our adhesives, we will actively support you with trials and tests in our technical center, the House of Technology.

 

News

News

News | Events | Articles
News | 21.07.2021

Jowat Packaging Adhesive with a Bio-Based Raw Material Content of More Than 50 %

The Jowatherm® GROW product range supplied by the adhesives manufacturer Jowat from Detmold provides bio-based packaging adhesives to support companies that want to significantly reduce the use of fossil raw materials.…

Read more
 

Keyfacts

Jowatherm® GROW - hot melt adhesives with bio-based content

Jowatherm® GROW marks a milestone in the development of hot melt adhesives based on renewable raw materials. Never before have cleaner and more efficient Jowat® products with such a high bio-based content been available. The modern hot melt adhesives save resources, not only due to the formulations with biological components, in this case pine resin, and facilitate recyclable bonds according to the German packaging law.

 

 

 

✓ A holistic approach to sustainability

  • Use of resins made from by-products of paper manufacturing and therefore do not compete with the food sector.
  • Only pine wood from forests managed according to strict guidelines is used.
  • The hot melt adhesives are manufactured by Jowat in its plant in Detmold, which is certified according to ISO 14001 (Environmental Management), ISO 50001 (Energy Management) and ISO 9001 (Quality Management).
  • The adhesives of course fulfil the requirements of FDA 175.105 and EU 10/2011 for food packaging.
  • Jowatherm® GROW 853.20: DIN certified biobased 20 – 50 % (8C183).

Powerful hot melt adhesives for bonding cartons, trays and folding boxes on packaging machines

  • Reduced maintenance, downtimes and total costs
  • Bio-based hot melt adhesives: Particularly resource-efficient and recyclable
  • Pure hot melts: Tested for mineral oil contamination (MOSH & MOAH)
  • Clean processing and high yield

 

 

Food safety

Food safety plays an major role in packaging processes. About every second packaging manufactured around the globe comes into contact with food. Compliance with food contact regulations also depends on the adhesive. Jowat provides optimum solutions consisting of tailor-made hot melt adhesives and a competent advisory service to meet the high requirements.
Since the enterprise’s early years, food safety has always been a key priority in the development of Jowat adhesives. From choosing raw materials, to meeting regulatory guidelines and supporting customers in matters related to food contact regulations. Many hot melt adhesives from the Jowat-Toptherm®  and Jowatherm® series are approved for food packaging according to strict legal requirements.

 

Our powerful adhesives have been established in demanding packaging processes around the world for many years due to characteristics which are adapted optimally to these applications such as a short setting time, a sharp cut-off, high yield, and clean processing. To achieve odourless adhesives, we at Jowat use only raw materials of superior quality in the formulation of the hot melt adhesives, which are used for instance to wrap sweets or chocolate. To support processors in their compliance effort, we also provide results from MOSH/MOAH tests and NIAS analyses in which the adhesive has been tested for non-intentionally added substances.

 

Jowat as partner

Your partner in bonding

Bonding is the most efficient assembly method and therefore a global growth market. The Jowat Group as medium-sized, family-owned enterprise is one of the top adhesive manufacturers around the world.

Tradition and experience from 100 years of corporate development allow us to act as leading company in technologies and innovations, in numerous markets and application areas. This ranking as innovative leader is made possible by the commitment and competence of our employees, the adhesive experts who always find the perfect solution for our customers.

 
0
Year of foundation
0
Employees worldwide
0
Adhesive products portfolio
0
Sales companies worldwide
 

Service

Service unites.

Adhesives for industrial applications cannot be purchased off the shelf. They are based on a deep understanding of the application, attention to the detail in the development of the suitable formulation and highest demands for durability of the end product. Our complete service provides real added value to our customers.

From the first advisory, to the joint implementation and application of the adhesive, and to the quality assurance in the manufacturing process. Our adhesives and our support service are both tailor-made. Because we are convinced that this is the only way to create sustainable bonds. Whether human or technological, today and in the future.

 
 

Products

Product overview

Efficient All-Rounder Heavy Duty Grade Bio-Based & Clean Premium All-Rounder Low Energy Consumption Wide Range of Adhesion Entry-Level
Jowat-Toptherm® 851.10 Jowat-Toptherm® 851.15 Jowatherm® GROW 853.20 Jowat-Toptherm® 256.10 Jowat-Toptherm® 851.99 Jowatherm® GROW 853.22 Jowat-Toptherm® 852.00
Jowat-Toptherm® 851.10 Jowat-Toptherm® 851.15 Jowatherm® GROW 853.20 Jowat-Toptherm® 256.10 Jowat-Toptherm® 851.99 Jowatherm® GROW 853.22 Jowat-Toptherm® 852.00
Viscosity [mPas] ~ 1.100 at 160 °C ~ 1.850 at 160 °C ~ 1.300 at 140 °C ~ 1.100 at 160 °C ~ 1.900 at 99°C ~ 3.500 at 140 °C ~ 900 at 160 °C
Processing Temperature [ºC] 140 – 180 140 – 180 120 – 150 140 – 180 99 - 150 140 - 180 140 - 170
Open Time [s] ~ 10 ~ 10 ~ 4 ~ 10 ~ 7 ~ 10 ~ 9
Jowat-Toptherm® 851.10 Jowat-Toptherm® 851.15 Jowatherm® GROW 853.20 Jowat-Toptherm® 256.10 Jowat-Toptherm® 851.99 Jowatherm® GROW 853.22 Jowat-Toptherm® 852.00
Short Pressing Times & High Restoring Forces ++ ++(+) ++ ++ ++ +(+) ++
Low Maintenance & Cleaning ++(+) ++ +++ ++(+) +++ +(+) ++
Demanding Surfaces ++(+) ++ + ++(+) +(+) ++(+) +(+)
Heat Resistance ++ ++(+) ++ ++ ++ +(+) ++
Cold Resistance +++ ++ + +++ ++ +++ ++(+)
Environmental Benefits ++ +(+) +++ ++(+) ++(+) +++ ++
Food Safety Compliance EU 10/2011
FDA 175.105
EU 10/2011
FDA 175.105
EU 10/2011
FDA 175.105
EU 10/2011
FDA 175.105
MOAH free
EU 10/2011
FDA 175.105
MOAH free
EU 10/2011
FDA 175.105
EU 10/2011
FDA 175.105

+++ excellent   ++ very good   + good

The table shows a selection of our hot melt adhesives for bonding cartons, trays and folding boxes. The technical data, characteristics and field of application provided in the table outline the differences between the individual adhesives of the product portfolio. Our Application Technology Department and our Sales Representatives are on hand to provide advice and find the best adhesive for your particular application.

Note: The information given in this leaflet is based on practical experience and on results of tests in our laboratory, and does in no way constitute any guarantee of properties. In light of the huge diversity of materials and the fact that we have no influence either on the substrates or on the process, no liability may be derived from these indications nor from the recommendations made by our free technical advisory service. Customer trials are absolutely necessary. Before processing, please request the corresponding data sheet and comply with the indications in it!

 
 

Contact person

Any questions?

Our experts would be happy to help.

Contact Sales Germany

Please tell us your location so that we may find a suitable Sales Representative for you.

Contact Sales UK

Steve Morrow

Business Development Manager – UK South

Alex Lewis

Business Development Manager – UK West

Paul Warren

Sales Manager UK & Ireland

Contact Partners

Are you a solution partner and interested in a cooperation with Jowat? Please contact:

Johann Quiring

Manager Solution Partner Support

Carsten Ehmke

Product Manager
 

Solution partners

Solution partners

Jowat cooperates closely with leading engineering companies specialised in application technology, mechanical and plant engineering, as well as with substrate manufacturers.

Contact

Do you want to ensure a perfect bonding of your packaging?

Then don’t hesitate to contact us or directly request your individual bonding process analysis!

Show

Die volle Ladung Service. Von Anfang bis End-of-Line.

Gehen Sie mit uns einen Schritt weiter! Produktivität muss ganzheitlich gedacht werden. Denn nur wenn eins ins andere greift, entstehen effiziente Prozesse und gleichbleibend hohe Qualität. Darum unterstützt Jowat die gesamte Wertschöpfungskette verpackender Unternehmen. Für perfekte Ergebnisse bei der Verpackung und End-of-Line (EOL) Prozessen bieten wir Ihnen innovative Klebstofflösungen, wie effiziente und hochwertige Schmelzklebstoffe (Hotmelts) für die Trayklebung, den Kartonverschluss, oder die Klebung von Faltschachteln auf Verpackungsmaschinen. Die hohe Ergiebigkeit und saubere Verarbeitung sorgen schon bei geringer Auftragsmenge für sicheren Halt und minimieren Wartungsaufwand sowie Stillstandzeiten der Verpackungsmaschinen. So kleben Sie ressourcenschonend!
Darüber hinaus werden durch spezielle Jowat Schmelzklebstoffe recyclingverträgliche Klebungen ermöglicht. Niedrige Verarbeitungstemperaturen senken Ihren Energieverbrauch und mit den biobasierten Jowatherm® GROW

Schmelzklebstoffen kleben Sie besonders umweltgerecht.
Flankierend zu unserem Produktangebot unterstützen wir Sie mit einem Rundum-Servicekonzept, das ganz auf Sie ausgerichtet ist. Ob anspruchsvolle Richtlinien im Bereich Lebensmittelsicherheit, ambitionierte Nachhaltigkeitsziele oder „einfach nur“ mehr Prozesseffizienz in der Verpackungstechnik – wir begleiten Sie gemäß Ihrer individuellen Zielsetzungen. Von der ersten Beratung über die gemeinsame Realisierung und Anwendung des Klebstoffs bis zur Qualitätssicherung im Produktionsprozess. Wir arbeiten mit zahlreichen Maschinenbauern auf der ganzen Welt zusammen und können sicherstellen, ihren Prozess, auch schon bevor die Maschine überhaupt bei Ihnen steht, ans Laufen zu bringen. Auch bei einem Wechsel auf einen unserer Klebstoffe stehen wir Ihnen in unserem Technikum, dem Haus der Technik, mit Versuchen und Prüfungen tatkräftig zur Seite.

 

Aktuelles

Aktuelles

News | Messetermine | Fachartikel
Messetermine | 28.09.2021

Jowat auf der FachPack 2021 - fordern Sie jetzt Ihr Ticket an!

Besuchen Sie uns vom 28. - 30. September 2021 auf der FachPack in Nürnberg Halle 2 Stand 2-328 und erfahren Sie mehr über die Jowat Green Adhesives. Mit innovativen Produkten leistet Jowat wertvolle Beiträge zum…

Mehr lesen
News | 21.07.2021

Jowat Verpackungsklebstoff mit über 50 % biobasiertem Rohstoffanteil

Mit den biobasierten Verpackungsklebstoffen der Reihe Jowatherm® GROW unterstützt der Detmolder Klebstoffhersteller Jowat Unternehmen, die den Einsatz fossiler Rohstoffe signifikant reduzieren möchten. Die erfolgreiche…

Mehr lesen
 

Keyfacts

Jowatherm® GROW - Schmelzklebstoffe auf Basis nachwachsender Rohstoffe

Jowatherm® GROW ist ein Meilenstein bei der Entwicklung von Schmelzklebstoffen auf Basis nachwachsender Rohstoffe – nie zuvor konnten Jowat-Produkte mit derart hohen biobasierten Anteilen so sauber und effizient verarbeitet werden. Die modernen Schmelzklebstoffe schonen Ressourcen nicht nur durch biologisch basierte Bestandteile, in diesem Fall Kiefernharz und ermöglichen zusätzlich im Sinne des deutschen Verpackungsgesetzes recyclingverträgliche Klebungen!

 

 

✓ Nachhaltigkeit ganzheitlich denken!

  • Bei den verwendeten Baumarten handelt es sich um Kiefern, die ausschließlich aus nach strengen Richtlinien bewirtschafteten Wäldern stammen.
  • Die Produktion der Schmelzklebstoffe findet bei Jowat im Werk Detmold statt, welches nach ISO 14001 (Umweltmanagement), ISO 50001 (Energiemanagement) und ISO 9001 (Qualitätsmanagement) zertifiziert ist.
  • Die Klebstoffe erfüllen selbstverständlich die Anforderungen der FDA 175.105 und EU 10/2011 zur Verpackung von Lebensmitteln.
  • Es werden Harze eingesetzt, die aus Nebenprodukten der Papierherstellung gewonnen werden und somit nicht im Wettbewerb mit der Nahrungsmittelproduktion stehen.
  • Jowatherm® GROW 853.20: DIN geprüft biobasiert 20 – 50 % (8C183).

Leistungsstarke Schmelzklebstoffe zum Kleben von Kartons, Trays und Faltschachteln auf Verpackungsmaschinen

  • Reduzierung von Wartungsaufwand, Stillstandzeiten und Gesamtkosten
  • Biobasierte Schmelzklebstoffe: Besonders ressourcenschonend und recyclingverträglich
  • Hochreine Schmelzklebstoffe: Geprüft auf Mineralölkontamination (MOSH & MOAH)
  • Saubere Verarbeitung und hohe Ergiebigkeit

 

 

Lebensmittelsicherheit

In Verpackungsprozessen spielt das Thema Lebensmittelsicherheit eine essentielle Rolle. Rund die Hälfte aller weltweit produzierten Verpackungen steht in Verbindung mit Lebensmitteln. Auch der Klebstoff muss einen Beitrag zur Lebensmittelrechtlichen Konformität leisten. Mit speziell zugeschnittenen Schmelzklebstoffen und hoher Beratungskompetenz bietet Jowat optimale Lösungen, um den hohen Anforderungen gerecht zu werden.
Bei Jowat nimmt das Thema Lebensmittelsicherheit bereits seit jeher eine hohe Priorität ein: von der Rohstoffauswahl, über die Erfüllung anspruchsvoller Richtlinien bis hin zur Unterstützung der Kunden in lebensmittelrechtlichen Belangen. So ist eine Vielzahl der Jowat-Toptherm®  und Jowatherm®  Schmelzklebstoffe nach strengen lebensmittelrechtlichen Vorgaben für das Verpacken von Lebensmitteln zugelassen.

 

Mit ihren optimal auf diese Anwendungen eingestellten Eigenschaften, wie einer hohen Abbindegeschwindigkeit, scharfem Fadenabriss, hoher Ergiebigkeit und sauberer Verarbeitung behaupten sich unsere leistungsstarken Klebstoffe seit Jahren in anspruchsvollen Verpackungsprozessen weltweit. Bei der Formulierung von Schmelzklebstoffen, die beispielsweise für die Spezialanwendung Süßwarenverpackung eingesetzt werden sollen, setzen wir bei Jowat auf die Verwendung besonders reiner und hochwertiger Rohstoffe, um eine maximale Geruchsneutralität der Klebstoffe zu erreichen. Auch stellen wir Ergebnisse aus MOSH/MOAH-Untersuchungen und NIAS-Analysen – Tests auf unbeabsichtigt eingebrachte Stoffe – für diese Produkte zur Verfügung, um Anwender in der Konformitätsarbeit zu unterstützen.

 

Jowat als Partner

Ihr Partner in Sachen Kleben

Die Papier- und Verpackungsindustrie ist der größte Klebstoffverbraucher der Welt. Die steigende Bedeutung und Vielfalt von Verpackungen bei der Vermarktung von Produkten erhöht dabei die Anforderungen an innovative Klebstofflösungen. Als mittelständisches Familienunternehmen gehört die Jowat SE zu den weltweit führenden Klebstoffherstellern.

Mit der Tradition und Erfahrung aus 100 Jahren Unternehmensentwicklung können wir in vielen Märkten und Anwendungsfeldern als Technologieführer agieren. Unsere Rolle als Innovationsführer wird ermöglicht durch engagierte und kompetente Mitarbeiter, die als Klebstoff-Experten ständig die für unsere Kunden besten Lösungen finden.

 
0
Gründungsjahr
0
Mitarbeiter weltweit
0
Produkte im Klebstoffprogramm
0
Vertriebsgesellschaften weltweit
 

Service

Service verbindet.

Klebstoffe für den industriellen Einsatz kommen nicht von der Stange. Sie basieren auf tiefem Verständnis der jeweiligen Anwendung, Liebe zum Detail bei der Entwicklung der passenden Rezeptur und höchsten Ansprüchen an die Performance des Klebstoffs im Prozess. Um unseren Kunden echte Mehrwerte zu bieten, begleiten wir sie rundum.

Von der ersten Beratung über die gemeinsame Realisierung und Anwendung des Klebstoffs bis zur Qualitätssicherung im Produktionsprozess. Unsere Serviceleistungen sind dabei so maßgeschneidert wie unsere Produkte. Denn wir sind überzeugt: Nur so schaffen wir nachhaltige Verbindungen. Technisch wie menschlich, heute und in Zukunft.

 
 

Produkte

Produktübersicht

Effi­zienter All­rounder Meistert harte Bedingun­gen Bio-Basiert & sauber Premium All­rounder Energie­effizient Breites Adhäsions­spektrum Einsteiger­produkt
Jowat-Toptherm® 851.10 Jowat-Toptherm® 851.15 Jowatherm® GROW 853.20 Jowat-Toptherm® 256.10 Jowat-Toptherm® 851.99 Jowatherm® GROW 853.22 Jowat-Toptherm® 852.00
Jowat-Toptherm® 851.10 Jowat-Toptherm® 851.15 Jowatherm® GROW 853.20 Jowat-Toptherm® 256.10 Jowat-Toptherm® 851.99 Jowatherm® GROW 853.22 Jowat-Toptherm® 852.00
Viskosität [mPas] ~ 1.100 bei 160 °C ~ 1.850 bei 160 °C ~ 1.300 bei 140 °C ~ 1.100 bei 160 °C ~ 1.900 bei 99°C ~ 3.500 bei 140 °C ~ 900 bei 160 °C
Verarbeitungs­temperatur [ºC] 140 – 180 140 – 180 120 – 150 140 – 180 99 - 150 140 - 180 140 - 170
Offene Zeit [s] ~ 10 ~ 10 ~ 4 ~ 10 ~ 7 ~ 10 ~ 9
Jowat-Toptherm® 851.10 Jowat-Toptherm® 851.15 Jowatherm® GROW 853.20 Jowat-Toptherm® 256.10 Jowat-Toptherm® 851.99 Jowatherm® GROW 853.22 Jowat-Toptherm® 852.00
Kurze Presszeiten und hohe Rückstellkräfte ++ ++(+) ++ ++ ++ +(+) ++
Saubere Verarbeitung ++(+) ++ +++ ++(+) +++ +(+) ++
Anspruchsvolle Oberflächen ++(+) ++ + ++(+) +(+) ++(+) +(+)
Wärmebeständigkeit ++ ++(+) ++ ++ ++ +(+) ++
Kältebeständigkeit +++ ++ + +++ ++ +++ ++(+)
Umweltbenefits ++ +(+) +++ ++(+) ++(+) +++ ++
Lebensmittelsicherheit EU 10/2011
FDA 175.105
EU 10/2011
FDA 175.105
EU 10/2011
FDA 175.105
EU 10/2011
FDA 175.105
Frei von MOAH
EU 10/2011
FDA 175.105
Frei von MOAH
EU 10/2011
FDA 175.105
EU 10/2011
FDA 175.105

+++ exzellent   ++ sehr gut   + gut

In der Produktübersicht finden Sie eine Auswahl unserer Schmelzklebstoffe für die Karton-, Tray- und Faltschachtelklebung. Angaben zu technischen Daten und Hinweise zu Charakteristika bzw. zur Eignung in unterschiedlichen Anwendungsgebieten verdeutlichen die Unterschiede des Produktportfolios. Bei der Auswahl des für Ihre Anforderungen passenden Klebstoffes unterstützt Sie gerne unsere anwendungstechnische Abteilung oder Ihr Anwendungsberater.

Hinweis: Unsere Angaben in dieser Tabelle beruhen auf von uns selbst durchgeführten Laborprüfungen sowie Erfahrungswerten aus der Praxis und stellen keine Beschaffenheitsvereinbarung dar. Aufgrund der Vielzahl von Anwendungen, verwendeten Werkstoffen und Verarbeitungsweisen, auf die wir keinen Einfluss haben, kann aus diesen Angaben sowie aus der Inanspruchnahme unseres kostenlos zur Verfügung gestellten technischen Beratungsdienstes keine Verbindlichkeit abgeleitet werden. Die Durchführung von eigenen Versuchen unter Alltagsbedingungen, z.B. Eignungsversuche unter Produktionsbedingungen und entsprechende Gebrauchstauglichkeitsprüfungen, sind zwingend erforderlich . Vor der Verarbeitung bitte Einzeldatenblatt anfordern und beachten! Die Spezifikationen sowie weitere Informationen sind den aktuellen Technischen Datenblättern zu entnehmen.

 
 

Ansprechpartner

Haben Sie noch Fragen?

Unsere Experten stehen Ihnen jederzeit zur Verfügung.

Kontakt Vertrieb Deutschland

Bitte teilen Sie uns Ihren Standort mit damit wir Ihren passenden Vertriebsansprechpartner finden.

Kontakt Vertrieb Österreich

Bernhard Baumgartner

Gebietsverkaufsleiter Österreich

Kontakt Partner

Sie sind Partnerunternehmen und interessieren sich für eine Kooperation mit Jowat? Dann melden Sie sich bitte hier:

Johann Quiring

Manager Solution Partner Support

Carsten Ehmke

Product Manager
 

Partnerfirmen

Partnerunternehmen

Jowat kooperiert eng mit marktführenden Unternehmen aus den Bereichen Auftragstechnik, Maschinen- und Anlagenbau sowie Substratherstellung.

Kontakt

Sie möchten Ihre Verpackungen optimal kleben?

Dann zögern Sie nicht und nehmen Kontakt mit uns auf oder fordern Sie direkt Ihre individuelle Klebprozessanalyse an!

Anzeigen